The Allman Brothers Band To Release 2004 Fox Theatre Box Set

first_imgThe Allman Brothers Band have just announced the release of The Fox Box, a three-night run at Atlanta’s Fox Theatre from September of 2004, due out digitally on March 24 and physically on April 28. The 8-CD set will feature 53 songs, with only one repeat: “Dreams,” played three times, a version from each guitarist Derek Trucks, Warren Haynes, and Jack Pearson taking their turns.“When the Allman Brothers Band hit Atlanta’s Fox Theatre for a sold-out three-night run in 2004, they were buoyed by the critical and fan reception of what would be their final studio album, Hittin’ The Note,” explains a press release. “The band had been touring heavily and were ready to settle down in their beloved Atlanta for three special nights. The shows were released by the then-nascent ‘Instant Live’ program, contemporaneous recordings sold at shows and internet mail order only afterwards without much packaging or fanfare.”The 2004 iteration of the Allman Brothers Band featured original members Gregg Allman, Butch Trucks, and Jaimoe, along with percussionist Marc Quiñones, bassist Oteil Burbridge, and guitarists Warren Haynes and Derek Trucks. Jack Pearson was there as a special guest, as was Susan Tedeschi, Vaylor Trucks (Butch’s son), and keyboardist Rob Baracco (Phil Lesh Quintet/Other Ones).Check out the track list below:FOX BOX track list:9/24/04 Disc 1–Mountain Jam–Trouble No More–Midnight Rider–Wasted Words–Worried Down With The Blues–You Don’t Love Me–Ain’t Wastin’ Time No MoreDisc 2–Rockin’ Horse–Hot ‘Lanta–Melissa–Come And Go Blues–Can’t Love What You Never Had–Why Does Love Got To Be So Bad?–Franklin’s TowerDisc 3–Black Hearted Woman–Dreams (with Jack Pearson)–Mountain Jam (reprise) (with Jack Pearson)–Southbound (with Jack Pearson)9/25/04 Disc 1–Les Brers (Intro)–Don’t Want You No More / It’s Not My Cross To Bear–Statesboro Blues–Stand Back–Who’s Been Talking–Soulshine–Good Clean Fun–Old Before My Time–Woman Across The River–Instrumental IllnessDisc 2–The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down–Leave My Blues At Home–Key To The Highway–Don’t Think Twice, It’s Alright (with Susan Tedeschi)–One Way Out (with Valor Trucks)–Blue Sky–Dreams–Les Brers In A Minor–Layla9/26/04 Disc 1–Revival–Every Hungry Woman–Done Somebody Wrong–Hoochie Coochie Man–Desdemona–High Cost Of Low Living–44 Blues–End Of The LineDisc 2–Dreams–I Walk On Gilded Splinters–Stormy Monday–The Same Thing (with Rob Baracco)–In Memory Of Elizabeth Reed (with Rob Baracco)Disc 3–In Memory Of Elizabeth Reed (cont’d, with Rob Baracco)–Don’t Keep Me Wonderin’–No One To Run With–Whippin’ Postlast_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *