Tipp name team for Sligo clash

first_imgPeter Creedon’s side will be looking to keep the pressure on the top two in Division 3 and maintain the push for promotion.Sunday’s Round 6 game at Semple Stadium throws-in at 3pm.The team is;Evan Comerford (Kilsheelan Kilcash), Alan Campbell (Moyle Rovers), Paddy Codd (Capt.) (Killenaule), Robbie Kiely (Carbery Rangers), Seamus Kennedy (Clonmel Commercials), Peter Acheson (Moyle Rovers), Colin O’Riordan (J K Brackens), George Hannigan (Shannon Rovers), Steven O’Brien (Ballina), Liam Casey (Cahir), Philip Austin (Borrisokane), Ian Fahey (Clonmel Commercials), Jason Lonergan (Clonmel Commercials), Conor Sweeney (Ballyporeen ), Ger Mulhaire (Arravale Rovers).​ There are two changes in personnel on the Tipp team to face Sligo in the National Football League from that which defeated Louth last time out.Jason Lonergan of Clonmel Commercials and Arravale Rovers Ger Mulhaire come in at top of the right and left respectively in place of the injured Barry Grogan and Brian Fox.Meanwhile Ballyporeen clubman Conor Sweeney moves to full forward.last_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *